2021-22 Edition

Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter, 2021

Event Date(s)
Quarter Begins Sep. 20 (Mon.)
Academic Advising and Orientation Sep. 20-22 (Mon.–Wed.)
Instruction Begins Sep. 23 (Thu.)
Veterans’ Day Holiday Nov. 11 (Thur.)
Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 25–26 (Thu.–Fri.)
Instruction Ends Dec. 3 (Fri.)
Final Examinations Dec. 4–10 (Sat.–Fri.)
Quarter Ends Dec. 10 (Fri.)
Winter Administrative Recess Dec. 23–31 (Thu.-Fri.)

Winter Quarter, 2022

Event Date(s)
Quarter Begins Jan. 3 (Mon.)
Instruction Begins Jan. 3 (Mon.)
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Jan. 17 (Mon.)
Presidents’ Day Holiday Feb. 21 (Mon.)
Instruction Ends Mar. 11 (Fri.)
Final Examinations Mar. 12–18 (Sat.–Fri.)
Quarter Ends Mar. 18 (Fri.)

Spring Quarter, 2022

Event Date(s)
Quarter Begins Mar. 23 (Wed.)
Cesar Chavez Day Holiday (Observed) Mar. 25 (Fri.)
Instruction Begins Mar. 28 (Mon.)
Memorial Day Holiday May 30 (Mon.)
Instruction Ends Jun. 3 (Fri.)
Final Examinations Jun. 4–9 (Sat.–Thu.)
Quarter Ends Jun. 10 (Fri.)
Commencement Jun. 10–13 (Fri.–Mon.)

Summer Sessions, 2022

Event Date(s)
Session I Jun. 20–Jul. 27 (Mon.–Wed.)
10–Week Session Jun. 20–Aug. 26 (Mon.–Fri.)
Independence Day Holiday Jul. 4 (Mon.)
Session II Aug. 1–Sep. 7 (Mon.–Wed.)
Labor Day Holiday Sep. 5 (Mon.)

Calendar updates, detailed information on registration procedures and late charges, and the School of Law academic calendar are available on the University Registrar's website. The M.D. program academic calendar is available at the School of Medicine.